Audio

Chris Tomlin – Our God Is Greater

I wanted to share this song with you. This is the song that I listened to as I ran the last 3/4 of a mile of the marathon after leaving Haley upon entering the last stretch. This marathon was such a spiritual experience for me and especially that last 3/4 mile I felt God’s presence more than I have in a long time. There was something so real and so tangible about it. I really felt like Jesus was right there beside me running with me.

“Each time He said, ‘My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.’ So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

The Apostle Paul wrote that almost 2000 years ago and to the church in Corinth, Greece and I can say it is just as true today. His grace is all I need. I don’t want to take any glory away from God, if there is anything good in me, it is due to Christ. The best times in my life have been when I just said Yes to Jesus. I wish I did it more often.