Christmas in Paris

Christmas in Paris

 

The city is decked out with lights, trees, holly, and wreaths which ever way you look. Paris has really put me in the Christmas spirit and I must say it has to be the best place in the WORLD to be at during Christmas time. Yes, better than New York hands down! Last night we went to the Traditional Christmas Concert at Notre Dame. The concert is free but you need a red ticket to sit in the VIP section otherwise you would be in an obstructed view seating. We did not find this out until we arrived and we sulked over to the long line to get in. But then a Christmas Miracle happened, a woman walked up to me in a HUGE crowd of people and handed me two red tickets to sit in the VIP section. I wished the angel a “Joyeaux Noel” and we took our place in the front of a very large crowd for a beautiful Christmas concert.

