Motzart & Strauss Symphony

As far back as the 12th century, Vienna has been a mecca for musicians. Composers such as Mozart, Beethoven, Strauss, Schubert, and Brahms have lived and worked here so we wanted to make sure we got our fill. In fact, the guy on the streets who sold us the tickets asked us where we were from and after saying Texas, he said it would be like going to Mexico and not drinking tequila. While that may be true, it seems it would have been much more appropriate to use a Texas or even American comparison! Haley and I both laughed afterwards at how funny that was. Also, we get asked often where we are from and people also like to guess. In fact, yesterday, someone asked me if I was Chinese! I have been mistaken as Chinese only one other time in my life and just two people have first hand experience with that (Will Holford and Aaron Clark – ask if you dare)

