Haley Runs 13.5 miles

We were able to catch up on our running / training schedule in Morocco. Peter and Summer joined in with us and showed us a great park to run in. Peter set a personal best with running 6 miles and Haley also set a personal best. On Saturday, Summer ran with Haley and I for the first 4 miles. Then Haley and I ran another 9 miles. It was the furthest Haley had ever run before and equaled the distance of a half marathon. It was really incredible. I was so proud of her. It was a real accomplishment and after seeing her do that, I really feel like we can do this marathon together. I am really excited about the opportunity to finish the Athens marathon together and believe it could be an incredible and once in a lifetime type opportunity.

